Lunar Eclipse

The shortest day of the year was exceptional this year because of the lunar eclipse that occurred in the morning. I was a bit peeved to think that I had missed this but I actually didn’t , I just didn’t pay as much attention as I would have had if I had known it was actually occurring.

I got up in the morning around 7 o’clock and looked out of the window at the moon. I remember thinking it was strange because it appeared to be waning and was less than half full. This was odd because the afternoon before, coming back from Nottingham on A617 across Derbyshire , I had seen a beautiful full moon rise over the black and white fields. The morning paper and a couple of crumpets soon took my full attention and I missed out on an event that has not happened for 400 years.

Read the Daily Mail about this

About Moorendman

A traveller through life who reads a great many of peoples works whilst self teaching himself.
This entry was posted in Comment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lunar Eclipse

  1. Honky Tonk Man says:

    what were you doing in Nottingham ?

    did you have crumbly cheshire cheese on the crumps? that would make it worth missing the 400 year event for sure.

  2. Honky Tonk Man says:

    so that explains it then.
    just a regular trip to nottingham to buy a pc.
    what’s wrong with manchester? or any other city / town within 90 minutes drive??

Leave a Reply

