Hector’s Extraordinary Rendition

I am not allowed to leave the house and must remain at this specified address, I have only limited use of my phone, I cannot use public transport, I cannot have visitors, I am electronically tethered to my computer and I am subject to a curfew that will only end when I comply with the directives of the Government. What is going on here? Am I subject to a control order? Does the government think I am a dangerous Islamic Jihadi?

No, I am undergoing ” Self Assessment” and must submit my Tax Return and pay any outstanding Tax from last year and some on account for next year by January 31st 2011. There are very few acceptable reasons for non compliance and there are over six million of us in the UK that are undergoing this deprivation as opposed to the EIGHT people subject to the real, much debated Control Orders. Where’s Shami Chakrabarti when you need her?

About Moorendman

A traveller through life who reads a great many of peoples works whilst self teaching himself.
This entry was posted in Comment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

