3 Responses to Eight and one score, and every fourth year one more

  1. Curmudgeon says:

    Umm, leap year is Olympic year, not World Cup year.

  2. HK Bingo says:

    Blackadder: Right Baldrick, let’s try again shall we? This is called adding. If I have two beans, and then I add two more beans, what do I have?

    Baldrick: Some beans.

    Blackadder: Yes… and no. Let’s try again shall we? I have two beans, then I add two more beans. What does that make?

    Baldrick: A very small casserole.

    Blackadder: Baldrick, the ape creatures of the Indus have mastered this. Now try again. One, two, three, four. So how many are there?

    Baldrick: Three.

    Blackadder: What?

    Baldrick: …and that one.

    Blackadder: Three and that one. So if I add that one to the three what will I have?

    Baldrick: Oh. Some beans.

  3. Moorendman says:

    lol, I was just checking that you were all paying attention……..I told you I get confused!

Leave a Reply

