The olden days

My curfew was the street lights
and my mam called my name, not my mobile.
I played outside, not online.
If I didn’t eat what my mam made me then I didn’t eat.
hand sanitiser didn’t exist.
But you could get your mouth washed out with soap.
I rode a bike without a helmet.
Getting dirty was okay.
If I got a sore hand from playing conkers in the playground
then it was my fault, not my teacher’s.
I drank water from the garden hose…and didn’t die.

shamelessly borrowed from someone else’s facebook page.
(You know who you are)

About Moorendman

A traveller through life who reads a great many of peoples works whilst self teaching himself.
This entry was posted in Comment, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The olden days

Leave a Reply

